FlexGuard Official Website › Blog › Is FlexGuard Legit? 7 Checks Before You Order
Is FlexGuard Legit? 7 Checks To Run Before You Order
FlexGuard has a named seller, a full label with every amount printed, a lot code and a 60-day money-back guarantee. It is not FDA approved, because no supplement is. Some facts are not published, such as transit time and a lab report. Run the seven checks below, then decide.

A quick look before you read the checks
If the checks below come out the way you want, the price and the guarantee are one click away. If they do not, you lose nothing by leaving.
See today’s price and guaranteeThis site is a retailer and is paid when you order through it. The checkout shows the live price, and the guarantee page sets out the 60-day terms.
- FlexGuard is a once-daily capsule: 30 capsules a bottle, 8 actives, 699 mg of actives in each capsule.
- The seller is Goflexguard, the USA Authorized FlexGuard Retailer in New York. The carton is printed for North Scale of Ogden, Utah, which it lists as distributor.
- The lot code FLE-26/GO-6202 and the certificate reference FLE-6202-26-GO are paperwork references. They are not lab results.
- Three packs are sold: $158 for 2 bottles, $207 for 3 and $294 for 6. A single bottle is not offered.
- The guarantee is 60 days. The supplier paperwork counts from purchase, and the seller's own page counts from shipping.
- Not published: a transit window, a lab report, a third-party verification mark and a standardisation figure for the Boswellia row.
What does legit mean for a supplement like FlexGuard?
A supplement can be real and still be weak. Those are two different questions. This post answers the first one: is the seller real, is the label honest, and is the offer clear?
It does not answer the second one with a yes. The site itself says the amounts in the capsule sit below the amounts used in most trials. You will see that in check 3.
We use only facts the FlexGuard site prints. If a fact is missing, we write “not published” and move on. Nothing here is a lab result of our own.
People ask this question in several forms: is flexguard legit, is flex guard legit, flexguard real or fake, flexguard scam and flexguard fact check. Others ask a softer version, such as is flexguard a good product, is flexguard good, is flexguard any good or is flex guard any good. They come down to two questions. Is the seller real? And is the product worth the money? The seven checks answer the first. The second needs the amounts, covered in check 3, and a clock, covered in the post on how long FlexGuard takes to work.
Check 1: Who is selling FlexGuard, and can you reach them?
Start with the people. Goflexguard describes itself as the USA Authorized FlexGuard Retailer, run from New York. It says plainly that it is a retailer and not the maker.
North Scale of Ogden, Utah is the distributor named on the carton. BuyGoods is the retailer of record and takes the payment, so BuyGoods is the name you will see on a card statement.
A real seller gives you ways to reach it. This one prints two desks, and each does a different job.
| Desk | What it handles | How to reach it |
|---|---|---|
| Order desk | Orders, tracking, changes, refunds | +1 (877) 257-0710 or [email protected] |
| Website desk | Page errors, privacy, press, corrections | [email protected], Mon–Fri 9:00am–5:00pm ET |
| Office | Post | 200 Vesey Street, Floor 24, New York, NY 10281, USA |
| Returns | Only after an authorisation | 59 Maiden Lane, Floor 27, New York, NY 10038, USA |
The website email cannot see orders. For an order problem, use the phone number.
Pass mark for this check: names, a phone number and two real addresses are printed. A scam site usually hides all of these.
Check 2: Does the label print every amount?
Open the Supplement Facts panel. One serving is one capsule, and a bottle holds 30 servings. Eight rows are printed, and each has its own weight.
There is no proprietary blend. That matters, because a blend hides how much of each item you get. Here you can read all eight numbers.
- Glucosamine sulfate: 500 mg
- Indian frankincense (Boswellia serrata), herb: 67 mg
- Chondroitin sulfate: 50 mg
- Turmeric (Curcuma longa), root: 50 mg
- Four small rows (quercetin, methionine, MSM and bromelain): 8 mg apiece
The total is 699 mg of named actives. The other ingredients are hypromellose, which is the vegetable capsule, and rice flour. No Daily Value is set for any row.
The carton also says CONTAINS: SHELLFISH (CRAYFISH). If you have a shellfish allergy, that line settles the question for you.
Pass mark: every amount is on the label, and the allergen is declared. Both are true here.
Check 3: Do the amounts match what the research used?
This is the check where the site is hardest on its own product. It prints the trial amount next to each row.
Glucosamine is 500 mg once a day on the carton. The long trials used 1,500 mg a day. Chondroitin is 50 mg, and the trials used 800 to 1,200 mg a day. Four rows sit at 8 mg, while the studied amounts for MSM and bromelain run from hundreds of milligrams to grams.
| Row | On the carton | In the published trials |
|---|---|---|
| Glucosamine sulfate | 500 mg | 1,500 mg a day |
| Chondroitin sulfate | 50 mg | 800–1,200 mg a day |
| MSM | 8 mg | 1.5–6 g a day |
| Bromelain | 8 mg | 200–1,890 mg a day |
Six of the eight rows sit below the amount their own research used. The site says so on its ingredients page.
So is it legit? A seller that prints this gap on its own pages is not hiding it. But this is not a promise that the capsule does what a trial found. Read the full table on the ingredients page.
Check 4: Is the price clear, and is any discount real?
Prices are printed per pack. Two bottles cost $158, three cost $207, and six cost $294. Per bottle, that works out at $79, $69 and $49.
At one capsule a day, those packs cover 60, 90 and 180 days. The cost a day is $2.63, $2.30 and $1.63.
Watch for two things. First, there is no single-bottle option, so $158 is the smallest order. Second, the seller publishes no crossed-out comparison price, and this site does not print one either. A big “was” price that nobody published would be a saving nobody checked.
Nothing the seller publishes calls the product a subscription. A charge you did not expect is a job for the order desk, because only that desk can see orders.
Pass mark: totals, per-bottle prices and days covered all add up. They do. Whatever this page says, the live price at the checkout is the one that counts.
Check 5: Is the money-back guarantee real and easy to use?
The guarantee is 60 days. Here is the catch you should know about. The supplier paperwork says 60 days from purchase. The seller's own page says 60 days from the shipping date. Both are printed on the guarantee page.
Purchase is the earlier date, so working to it is the safe choice. A claim made within 60 days of paying fits both readings.
- Count 60 days from the day you paid.
- Phone +1 (877) 257-0710 and quote your order ID.
- Request a return authorisation, and get the return address from the desk.
- Put your full name, email and order ID in the box.
- Post it with tracking. The postage is on you, unless the item arrived damaged, defective or wrong.
- Wait for the refund. The desk takes opened bottles back once the return is authorised.
Pass mark: the steps are written down and the phone number works for refunds. Remember that processing and transit time come out of your 60 days.
Check 6: What do the reviews really show?
The distributor publishes 4.8 out of 5 from 671 written reviews, against 6,430 orders, with 86% recommending. The stars break down as 66% five, 21% four, 8% three, 3% two and 2% one.
Now read the fine print the site adds itself. These are the distributor's own summary figures. They are not verified transcripts. The eight named buyers share only two distinct texts between them, so the site calls the roster a summary and not testimony.
That is an unusual thing for a seller to write about its own reviews. It also means you should give the reviews little weight. A review cannot tell you whether the formula works, and it cannot tell you whether it is safe for you.
Pass mark: the figures are shown with their limits. Do not use them as proof of anything.
Check 7: What does FlexGuard not publish?
A fair legit check lists the holes. These are the ones the site names about its own product:
- A transit window. Processing takes 1–2 business days, and the carrier time after that is not stated.
- A published certificate of analysis. Only a reference number is printed.
- A third-party verification mark, such as USP.
- A named body behind the GMP badge.
- A standardisation figure for the Boswellia row.
- The share of the 50 mg of turmeric that is curcumin.
None of these makes a product unsafe or fake. They tell you what you cannot check. The lot code and the certificate reference are filing references, not laboratory proof, and the site says that too.
Also be clear on one point. FlexGuard is not FDA approved. The FDA approves no dietary supplement, and a badge that says “FDA-registered facility” is about the factory, not the capsule.
FlexGuard is a dietary supplement. It is not a drug, and it is not FDA approved, because the FDA approves no dietary supplement. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. It is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Ask your own doctor or pharmacist about your own case. A joint that is hot, swollen, locking, giving way or waking you at night needs an assessment, not self-treatment.
Frequently asked questions
Is FlexGuard legit?
The seller is named, the label prints all eight amounts, and a 60-day guarantee with written steps is published. Some facts are not published, such as a lab report and transit time. Legit does not mean proven to work.
Is FlexGuard a scam?
Nothing on the site we read points to a hidden seller or hidden amounts. It lists a phone number, two addresses and a retailer of record. Still, read the guarantee wording and the not-published list before you order.
Is FlexGuard FDA approved?
No. The FDA does not approve dietary supplements. FlexGuard says it is not a drug and is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Who makes FlexGuard?
The carton is printed for North Scale of Ogden, Utah, which it names as distributor. The website sells the product and does not make it. The site does not name a manufacturer.
Can I trust the 4.8 rating?
Treat it as the distributor's own summary. The site says the figures are not verified transcripts, and eight named buyers share two distinct texts. Use them for the buying experience, not for proof of results.
What if I change my mind after ordering?
Within 60 days of purchase, phone +1 (877) 257-0710, quote your order ID and request a return authorisation. You pay the return postage unless the item arrived damaged, defective or wrong.
Sources named on this site
- The FDA's questions and answers on dietary supplements: https://www.fda.gov/food/information-consumers-using-dietary-supplements/questions-and-answers-dietary-supplements
- The FTC's health products compliance guidance: https://www.ftc.gov/business-guidance/resources/health-products-compliance-guidance
- The federal rule for a Supplement Facts panel: https://www.ecfr.gov/current/title-21/chapter-I/subchapter-B/part-101/subpart-F/section-101.36
- The USP verification programme: https://www.usp.org/verification-services/dietary-supplements-verification-program
- NCCIH's guidance on using supplements wisely: https://www.nccih.nih.gov/health/using-dietary-supplements-wisely
- The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements: https://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/WYNTK-Consumer/
Our view
We went through the seller, the label, the price, the guarantee, the reviews and the gaps. On the facts the site prints, FlexGuard is a real, openly labelled product from a named retailer. We found no sign of hidden amounts or a hidden seller.
We also found limits. The amounts sit below most trial amounts, the lab paperwork is a reference number, and the transit time is not stated. Those are reasons to buy carefully, not reasons to assume the worst.
If you decide to try it, write down the purchase date, read the shellfish line, and speak to a doctor first if you take blood thinners or have a medical condition. Judge it on a calendar, not in week one.
Last updated

Done with the checks?
You can read the live price and the full guarantee wording at the seller's checkout. Take your time, and call the order desk if a question is left.
See today’s price and guaranteeWe earn a payment on orders placed through this site, because it is a retailer. The live price is at the checkout, and it wins over any page.