USA Authorized FlexGuard Retailer Lot FLE-26/GO-6202 One capsule a day · 30 per bottle 60-day money-back guarantee +1 (877) 257-0710

FlexGuard Official Website › Blog › FlexGuard Capsule: What Is Inside Each One, Line by Line

FlexGuard Capsule: What Is Inside Each One, Line by Line

Quick answer

The FlexGuard capsule is taken once a day. Each one holds eight named actives that add up to 699 mg, led by glucosamine sulfate at 500 mg. The only other ingredients are hypromellose, the vegetable shell, and rice flour. It contains shellfish (crayfish). A bottle holds 30 capsules.

FlexGuard capsule bottles, the two-bottle pack with front labels showing

Want the capsule in your hands?

One bottle is 30 capsules, a month at one a day. The checkout shows today's price.

See today’s price and guarantee

This site is a retailer and is paid when you order through it. The checkout shows the live price, and the guarantee page sets out the 60-day terms.

Key facts
  • One serving is one capsule, and a bottle holds 30 servings.
  • Eight actives with a printed amount each, 699 mg in total.
  • Glucosamine sulfate is 500 mg, the largest row by far.
  • Other ingredients: hypromellose (vegetable capsule) and rice flour.
  • Contains shellfish (crayfish).
  • Suggested use: one capsule daily. Do not exceed the recommended dose.
  • Not for anyone under 18, or for pregnant or nursing mothers.

People who search for the FlexGuard capsule usually want one thing: a plain list of what they would swallow each day. This page gives that list, using only what the carton and this website publish. Where something is not published, it says so.

What is in one FlexGuard capsule?

One capsule is one serving. The label lists eight actives, and every one has an amount beside it. Together they come to 699 mg. Glucosamine sulfate is the largest at 500 mg. Indian frankincense is 67 mg. Chondroitin sulfate and turmeric root are 50 mg each. Quercetin, methionine, MSM and bromelain are 8 mg each.

ActiveAmount in one capsulePlant part named
Glucosamine Sulfate500 mgNot stated
Indian Frankincense (Boswellia serrata)67 mgHerb
Chondroitin Sulfate50 mgNot stated
Turmeric (Curcuma longa)50 mgRoot
Quercetin (Sophora japonica)8 mgBud
Methionine8 mgNot stated
Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)8 mgNot stated
Bromelain (Ananas comosus)8 mgStem

Amounts as printed on the panel. No row shows a percent Daily Value.

The label puts a dagger where a Daily Value would go. That only means no Daily Value has been set for this kind of ingredient. So the milligram column is the one to read.

What is the FlexGuard capsule shell made of?

The other ingredients line is short. It names hypromellose, which is the vegetable capsule, and rice flour. Nothing else. Rice flour is a filler. It takes up the room in the shell that the active amounts do not.

The capsule is not a gummy, a powder or liquid drops. You swallow it with water. The carton asks for no food and no set hour.

Why is the FlexGuard capsule a once-a-day format?

The carton says: as a dietary supplement, take one (1) capsule daily. There is no loading week, no second capsule and no days off. It also says not to exceed the recommended dose.

This site points out that in the wider category, 1,500 mg of glucosamine usually arrives as three or four capsules. Here the glucosamine is 500 mg, so the routine is simpler and the amount is smaller. Both are true at once, and you can weigh them yourself. Taking one FlexGuard capsule a day is the whole routine.

Does the capsule contain an allergen?

Yes. The carton reads CONTAINS: SHELLFISH (CRAYFISH). Glucosamine is made from shellfish shell, so this comes with the ingredient. It is not a contamination warning.

The site mentions a small tolerance study in shrimp-allergic adults. Treat that as a question for your doctor, not as a green light. If you have a shellfish allergy, do not take it.

How do you check and store a bottle of capsules?

Look at the base of the bottle first. This batch is FLE-26/GO-6202. The certificate reference is FLE-6202-26-GO. The site is clear that both are filing references. They are not laboratory proof.

Check the safety seal. If it is damaged or missing, do not use the bottle and call the order line on +1 (877) 257-0710. Keep the capsules in their bottle, not a loose pill box, so the lot code stays with them. Store the bottle somewhere cool and dry, below 30°C (86°F), and keep it away from children.

Who should ask a doctor before taking the capsule?

The carton says to consult a physician before use, especially if you take a medication or have a medical condition. That is a real instruction.

  • Under 18, pregnant or nursing: the carton says the capsule is not for you.
  • On warfarin or another anticoagulant: glucosamine has a documented case record of raising INR, and turmeric has its own antiplatelet signal.
  • Liver condition: mention that the capsule has turmeric root at 50 mg.
  • Already taking a joint supplement: add the labels together before adding a bottle.

What does one capsule cost a day?

Each pack is bought once, and a capsule a day makes the maths easy. Prices below are the seller's pack prices as last read for this site. The checkout shows the current price, and it wins over any page. Here is what each FlexGuard capsule costs on every pack.

PackA bottleTotalCapsulesA day
2 bottles$79$15860$2.63
3 bottles$69$20790$2.30
6 bottles$49$294180$1.63

Shipping is not in the day rate. The 60-day money-back guarantee applies to every pack.

To be safe, count the 60 days from the day you paid. The guarantee page explains why.

Medical note

FlexGuard is a dietary supplement. It is not a drug, and it is not FDA approved, because the FDA approves no dietary supplement. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. It is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Ask your own doctor or pharmacist about your own case. A joint that is hot, swollen, locking, giving way or waking you at night needs an assessment, not self-treatment.

Frequently asked questions

How many capsules of FlexGuard are in a bottle?

Thirty. One capsule is one serving, so a bottle lasts 30 days at the label dose.

What is the FlexGuard capsule shell made of?

Hypromellose, which the label calls a vegetable capsule. Rice flour is the only other non-active ingredient.

Does FlexGuard contain shellfish?

Yes. The label says CONTAINS: SHELLFISH (CRAYFISH), because glucosamine is made from shellfish shell.

Can I take two capsules a day?

No. The carton says take one capsule daily and do not exceed the recommended dose.

Does the capsule need food?

The carton asks for neither food nor an empty stomach. If your stomach objects, try it in the middle of a meal for a week.

Where is the lot code?

On the base of the bottle. This batch is FLE-26/GO-6202.

Sources named on this site

  1. NCCIH on using dietary supplements wisely: https://www.nccih.nih.gov/health/using-dietary-supplements-wisely
  2. The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements: https://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/WYNTK-Consumer/

Our view

The FlexGuard capsule is easy to read because the label is easy to read. Eight rows, eight amounts, a two-item shell line and an allergen warning. One row, glucosamine, makes up most of the milligrams, and four rows sit at 8 mg.

That is a modest panel in a simple routine, and the site says so. Check the shellfish line first, ask your doctor if you take medicine, and judge it over weeks, not days.

For more, read the full supplement facts page and how to take FlexGuard. To compare packs, go to the order page.

Last updated

Three FlexGuard bottles, front labels showing

Ready to read the label for yourself?

The seller's checkout shows the current price and the 60-day guarantee. Write the purchase date down when you order.

See today’s price and guarantee

We earn a payment on orders placed through this site, because it is a retailer. The live price is at the checkout, and it wins over any page.